A Closer Look at Autodesk Labs

This article explores some of the technologies that are being developed at Autodesk Labs, including Project Draw, a web-based vector drawing application, Content Search, a web service that allows search of generic or manufacturer-specific building products and associated design content, multi-touch navigation of 3D models on a large screen display, and others.

URL: http://www.aecbytes.com/buildingthefuture/2008/AutodeskLabs.html

One thought on “A Closer Look at Autodesk Labs

  1. I was interested to see the Perceptive Pixel touch screen, now known as Touch Wall, being used in conjunction with a real AEC product. I had previously enquired directly to Perceptive Pixel a couple of months ago to see if they had yet seen applications in architecture. Alas, although I made 2 separate enquiries, I never received a response. Maybe Autodesk had them bound and gagged? Any ideas where I could try it (ideally UK)?

Comments are closed.