Performance Analysis Technology and Radical Design Change for Carbon Neutrality

In this Viewpoint article, Dr. Don Mclean, Founder and CEO of Integrated Environmental Solutions (IES) discuss what radical changes need to be undertaken to the design process, changes in mindset required, and the important role Building Performance Analysis software plays in enabling the Lean, Clean, Green approach that is needed to achieve zero-carbon building design.

URL: http://www.aecbytes.com/viewpoint/2010/issue_54.html

One thought on “Performance Analysis Technology and Radical Design Change for Carbon Neutrality

  1. Great article worth reading and discussion.
    My main concern is how we produce Architects and Engineers in our education systems.
    Emphasis should be, as Don put it – “What analysis capabilities are available to me? How do the results inform me? What tasks should I be doing when? And how do I incorporate all this into my workflow?” – by as early as possible!

Comments are closed.