Newforma Project Center Eighth Edition

This review takes an indepth look at the recently released Eighth Edition of Newforma’s PIM (project information management) solution, which finally includes the long-sought BIM integration that can potentially revolutionize how BIM is managed and deployed in the AEC industry. In addition to the BIM integration enabled by a Revit add-in, the new release includes additional add-ins for contract management and mobile access, along with several enhancements to the core application, Newforma Project Center.

URL: http://www.aecbytes.com/review/2011/NewformaProjectCenter8.html

2 thoughts on “Newforma Project Center Eighth Edition

  1. I was very excited to read about the developments of Newforma. Then I read that it has iPad and iPhone support. Considering I was reading about it on an iPad. But then I went to watch the videos and……. Oops, They are Flash and cannot be viewed on the iPad. Not a good impression of iPad compatablity, when I cannot even watch the demo from the device I plan to use the product from.

  2. Lonnie, as someone who works on the Newforma marketing team, I appreciate your observation. Neither the irony nor the inconvenience is lost on us; we’re developing alternatives to Flash as a way to present product animations online. Thanks for your patience, and for your interest in Newforma software!

Comments are closed.